Car Insurance in Oregon at Reasonable Prices
Are you looking for low-cost auto insurance in Oregon? you get the best of both worlds: excellent customer service and low prices for Oregon drivers. We also provide excellent auto insurance discounts in the Beaver State, ranging from student discounts to rate reductions for cautious drivers. Simply fill out a quick and easy online auto insurance quote to discover how much you might save
What to Do in the Event of a Car Accident in Oregon
Even if a police report is made, you must file a Traffic Accident and Insurance Report with the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles (OR DMV) if you are involved in a traffic accident in the state of Oregon. Your report must be filed within 72 hours and include the name and policy number of your liability insurance company. Before you drive, be sure your vehicle is insured and you have documentation of auto insurance in Oregon.
Find Out More About Required Oregon Auto Insurance Protection
Every motorist in Oregon is required by law to have at least the these minimum vehicle insurance coverages:
Injury to the body: $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident
Property damage is valued at $20,000 per accident.
Personal injury coverage is $15,000 per person.
Uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage is $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.
Provisional License Restrictions in Oregon for Drivers Under the Age of 18
The state of Oregon provides a provisional licencing programme to assist adolescent drivers in remaining safe on the roads.
Drivers between the ages of 15 and 17 in Oregon are issued a provisional Class C instruction permit, which permits them to operate a vehicle only while accompanied by a licenced driver over the age of 21 in the front seat. A valid instruction permit must be kept for at least 6 months before applying for a provisional driver’s licence at the age of 16.
Drivers 16–17 years old who have held a valid instruction permit for at least 6 months, completed the required minimum 50 hours of supervised driving experience, and passed the drive test and vision screening test may be eligible for a provisional licence, which allows them to drive for the first year with the following restrictions:
Insurance Agents in Oregon
One of the benefits of Oregon vehicle insurance is that you may make a claim or contact customer support over the phone, online, or through the GEICO Mobile app. However, if you prefer to speak with a local agent, we have you covered. GEICO offers insurance representatives all around Oregon, from Portland to Eugene, who are ready to answer any questions you have about auto insurance or any of our other coverage.
Car Insurance in Oregon: Frequently Asked Questions
Is it necessary to get car insurance in Oregon?
Yes, auto insurance is needed in Oregon for all drivers.
In Oregon, which vehicles are required to be insured?
With a few exceptions, such as tractors, collector automobiles, and assistive mobility equipment, Oregon law requires all drivers to have insurance for all vehicles.
In Oregon, when should I get car insurance?
In Oregon, you must present evidence of insurance to register a car.
In Oregon, how much car insurance do I require?
Oregon’s minimum required liability auto insurance follows the “25/50/20” rule:
Liability for bodily harm and property damage: $25,000 for each individual
$50,000 for physical harm to others in each collision
Damage to other people’s property is worth $20,000 each crash.
Drivers in Oregon must also have the following coverage:
Protection against personal injury: $15,000 for each individual
Uninsured driver: $25,000 for each individual
For physical injuries, each crash is worth $50,000.